The Return/ The Leaving

I have not been active here in quite some time. Poetry is my “strong suit”. Writing prose feels difficult and I push it to the side. Recently, however, I have found a renewed reason to express my thoughts on the topics of faith and doubt, to return to this place once more.

On November 1, 2016 my father passed away. He was always the greatest supporter of my writing, here and everywhere else. I have found myself wrestling with his loss and seeking to find a way to express myself regarding that. I have written poetry, but I long to write something more. Hopefully I will return in a few days with my thoughts. Perhaps they will help other uncertain souls dealing with that most spiritual of matters.

~Holly

Leave a Reply

