CRISIS

A poem inspired by the recent poem I shared in my post “Identity.” I found this to be beautiful and inspiring.

Blind Willow Sleeping

(Here’s a “double acrostic” inspired by the poem in Stained Glass Doubts’ post here and by the story of the Apostle Peter, the apostle I find most symbolic of identity crises.)

Crucified on a
Rood upended,
I stare at the
Sky far above,
I cry out for a
Savior, and then…

Let go of all
Inside but the
Freedom to
Embrace love.

View original post

Leave a Reply

